Journey Through Time

By Sue

Spring Flowers

Oh, it's the Ides of March. How about that. Anyway....my neighbor's tulips, daffodils and grape hyacinths are in full glory. So pretty. I would have the grape hyacinths in a container, such as these are, but I won't plant them in the ground, because these bulbs multiply like bunnies. And you will NEVER be able to get rid of them, if you choose to do that. Never, ever. Just like Taylor Swift and that guy that wants to date her. Never, EVER! That tune will get stuck in my head sometimes. Like now. Shouldn't have thought of that song.

I went across the street to another pretty flower container, and snapped a few photos when I heard a voice behind me...."Did you set off the alarm?" I turned around and a sheriff's patrol car was there with a patrol man grinning at me. I said, "Who me? I didn't touch the house!" He laughed...he said the house alarm had gone off "awhile back" and he was "just getting around to checking it out". I thought..well, shoot, the house could be cleaned out by now. He was fussing about and he said, "do you know how long it's been since I actually caught somebody because of a house alarm going off? Maybe 30 years ago. (he was an older officer...) Then the neighbor across the street yelled over that she saw the home owners come home and they were there. So, that mystery was solved. They probably set it off. Peace was restored..."

Speaking of police, this link will take you to a newspaper article from Greeley, Colorado where my son's best friend since they were in 4th grade, is a policeman. He and his fellow officers talked a woman down from attempted suicide. The write up speaks well of Officer Steve Brown....we are so proud!

Anyway...finally got Skyfall for us to see this weekend. We are late to the James Bond party, but will will finally see it.

Hope your weekend will be great, blip buddies. Last I heard, copious amounts of rain is heading in our direction. Poor flowers will get beat up some.

Catch ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.