Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Embracing Red

Today is a very busy day preparing for a getaway early tomorrow for a three-day mini holiday with my daughter!  We're going to a place called Brienz in the German-speaking part of Switzerland. There's a beautiful turquoise lake and a trip to the Rothorn (Red Horn) mountains with a little cogwheel train above the lake.

We are being optimistic about getting clear, dry weather as it's important because of all the wonderful views! Today is stormy, but it's supposed to clear up tomorrow! Fingers crossed.

I'm continuing to make my mug mats to go with colourful mugs and this is one of the new ones. I don't crochet much in red, except around Christmastime or for Valentine's Day, but I felt this mug suited a red mat because there was already a lot of green! The black and brown of the blackbird couple needed some colour!

I probably won't be posting on Blip again before the weekend as we return latish on Friday.  See you all again soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.