The second half of life..

By twigs

My banana!

Coooeeee........winter's here!!

The cold, stormy weather has made it's way up the country bringing snow, high winds and low temperatures to many, many places.  We're pretty fortunate here in Nelson - only the cold reached us - no particulalry bad winds and snow only up in the hills.  I felt for these wee chaps though so topped up their nibbles with yet another banana.  They sure do like it but they have no sense of sharing so I was amused to see this one try to lay claim to the banana whilst also staking a claim on the drink bottle!  His ownership was fleeting........within milliseconds another silvereye had ousted him from the prized banana.

In other news today..........nothing!  I lit the fire early and stayed close to it all day.  Me?  Soft?  Yes!  But I'm planning on braving the cold tomorrow for another trip to the Boulder Bank if conditions are good.  Might even take the van so I can have a cuppa whilst I'm there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.