The second half of life..

By twigs

Grey & damp

That pretty much sums up this afternoon which was disappointing after a promising morning. Hey ho - that's winter.

It appears that the fence is indeed asbestos so the repairs immediately become more involved.  A chap from a local clean-up company came round this morning to have a look at the job and he informed me of the outcome of the tests (interesting that the insurance company have yet to contact me to tell me).  I'm not sure how long it will be before the rebuild will be complete given that we now have to wait for 1) this chap's company to come back and remove the asbestos panels 2) Health & Safety to come and check it's been removed correctly and there's no residual contamination and then finally 3) the builders to come in and rebuild it.  I'm not holding my breath.

In COVID news we have 2 new cases and no recoveries today bringing our currently active cases to 22.  Again, these cases were caught at the border and are in managed isolation. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.