The second half of life..

By twigs

Hellebore

I do enjoy days when I tick a good few things off my never-ending, constantly evolving and often revolving list.  Nothing big, but getting some things clearer in my mind.  My hellebores are well down in numbers this year and don't seem to have recovered well from the trampling they took when the shed was built 18 months ago.  Still, it's nice to see some flowers - seems like a big improvement on last year!

In COVID news today, we had zero new cases.  It's been 10 days since we last had a zero day.  Nothing to really celebrate though - as long as people are allowed in to New Zealand from elsewhere there's a very high probability that a small percentage of them will carry the virus.  It was interesting to hear that Europe is opening up its borders to selected nationalities (including NZ) from July 1st.  Can't say that I'd feel safe travelling to Europe at the moment but at least it means that if people need to travel, they can. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.