Colonsay.3

After a leisurely morning, I walked with Django to the north end of Colonsay, passing the Fang outcrop and the Whale stone sculpture (see extras) en route to Balnahard Bay (see extra). The guide to Colonsay has a route back along the east coast that I wanted to try. It was every bit as hard as I'd expected, as we battled through a trackless jungle of heather, bracken and dwarf birch. I accepted defeat, and I don't think Django was complaining as we dragged ourselves out and found easier terrain. We were rewarded by seeing a flock of about 20 wild goats (see extra) that I've seen before here, but never in such numbers. Then we made our weary way back to the lodge to "relax" by watching the England v Germany game!

By popular acclaim, I've swapped the extra of Django for the original post of the bay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.