Geranium 'Purple Ghost'

One of my favourite garden plants, the perennial geraniums come in a range of flower colour, leaf shape, & form. This one is really striking. The leaf as beautiful as the flower.
Breakfast, laundry on the line, an early Coop shop to get Mum's essentials forgotten by me yesterday. She needed milk for breakfast. Mum was still in bed when I arrived so I tidied up the back garden. Kevin came & cut the hedge yesterday. He's great at cutting hedges & mowing lawns but he's not a gardener, so the odd plant gets trampled on, hedge trimmings get left behind, & the area that I tidied backalong and replanted has pieces of slates for stepping on & Mum is'nt happy walking there, so I tidied there as well. I got the trimmings in the garden waste bin before the binmen arrived. They are resurfacing the roads through the village so they are closed between 9am & 4pm. I got my chores done quickly and managed to get back out of the village just before 9am saving a bit of a detour. Next stop the allotment. A dull morning, I packed away the trays etc. plonked last evening, then potted on the cuttings started at home. Carnation, Escallonia 'Gold Brian', plus a bronze heuchera that I split in to 6. I planted the 6 sunflowers grown from birdseed in amongst the sweetcorn block, weeded around the fruit bushes. The dreaded bindweed always finds it's way up through the gooseberry bushes. The gooseberry bush I transplanted last autumn did'nt survive :-( so I dug that out. The vacant spot will be used for another squash plant.  Back home by 11.30 Te same depressing music .....   I shot upstairs, got radio 1 on my phone - did the ironing.
Watched tennis this afternoon ... Kept looking out into the garden. Purple!  Geranium 'Purple Ghost' ... Just needed to get a great shot. Finding the subject was far easier than getting the perfect shot .. in between games/sets I nipped back out and took pics from different angles.  Flowers, hairy stems, leaves ....

Thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting TinyTuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.