fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Fatigue

Even the strongest have their moments of fatigue.
(Friedrich Nietzsche)


Plaque reads:

'End of the Shift' by Pat Simms, a student of New College Durham. Unveiled 20/9/91

This chappie is between the back of Sainsbury's and some office buildings. I hadn't noticed him until I walked to the supermarket from my GP surgery one day, despite the fact I've passed him on the bus numerous times.

I guess he is worn out from a day at work, but he looks rather depressed, too. Maybe he hates his job. Maybe he's just a slave to the wage. I understand physical fatigue and job fatigue. I don't really miss my job. I miss having a sense of purpose, but that has been missing for longer than my job. Maybe he works for the NHS, too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.