fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Pleasure Pit Road

This is where my wheels took me today. I'm sure there must be a story behind the road name but all I could find out was that it used to be a chalk pit.

I'm enjoying cycling so much more with the new bike chain; I'm rather glad I made the mistake with the brakes, because I'd not have got round to getting a proper service done otherwise!

It was cool and damp today but that's ideal for cycling. The only weather I really hate is when it's icy on the roads, or high winds or driving rain. 

We had the Virgin techie back and they've finally accepted that it's not our equipment that keeps cutting out, it's the signal we're getting, and they're currently working on the big green box at the end of the road. I have no idea what they're doing, I just hope it works!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.