Bertie #2

A month ago we went to Bertie's 7th birthday party. This afternoon we bumped into him again on our drive as we left the house for what I intended would be a Wide Wednesday pootle. We discovered that shortly after his party he was taken ill, very ill in fact. He was in a lot of pain and initially they thought it was a brain tumour and he came close to being put to sleep. Luckily the vet discovered it was actually a bone in his neck impacting on a nerve which was giving the same symptoms, but which could be operated on. He came home last week and is now recovering well. I didn't dare to ask his owner how much it all cost.

So this isn't the wide angle shot I was hoping for, especially as it was the first outing with my new (to me) wide angle lens. I did get a few images of the church but they weren't as nice as this one. It's not really wide so I won't tag it, though he is central to his owner, and it was a problem with his central nervous system :-)

One year ago
The Fly Of A Needle

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.