Mice

We haven't caught a mouse in the garage for nearly two months now but I got a surprise when I was checking the gas tank level in the garden this morning. I heard a rustling noise and thought it was a gigantic spider that I saw out of the corner of my eye. Then I spotted not one but two mice running about in a mad panic on the top of the tank. At least they were alive which shows we don't have any gas leaks. We did have a leak a few years ago, which at first the gas supplier was reluctant to accept, even when I pointed out the lack of spiders, worms etc which normally are very evident. Then there was the gas smell and the haze above the tank. Eventually, when I said I was going to call in a third party expert for a view, they accepted the problem and had to drain the tank, refit it with new pipes etc, and refill it, which took about a day.

I'm not managing to put much time into blip at the moment as we have several home improvement projects on the go. We have a Zoom meeting about the wardrobes this afternoon, and then two designers are visiting tomorrow. So today we have been clearing out the clutter in the wardrobe and drawers trying to decide what type of storage we really need. I found 6 extension leads in one drawer, apparently this was a 'man drawer' whatever that means :-)

In other news the garage were supposed to collect my car for some recall work today but I got a phone call to say the parts hadn't arrived. At least they have agreed to waive the normal £20 collection and delivery charge when they do get the parts in and can do the job.

One year ago
HDR House

Blimey, it's now July.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.