Snapjax

By Snapjax

A meander with my camera

Went for a meander round Roundhay Park, I took my camera and short lens.  The Road traffic on my way over was the heaviest Ive experienced this Year.  Two Learner drivers having lessons were taking their time, we've all been there.

The carpark near the lake was full, and my intention was to walk along the promenade to snap some dogs (schnauzers) etc.  Instead I headed up the hill to the Mansion House, the path was quiet, this runner being the only person to pass me.  I walked for fifty minutes only covering two miles, it certainly was a meander but I wasn't inspired to use my camera much.

After Lunch, (despite having lived in Leeds for 30 years I can not call it Dinner!) I busied myself in the garden, we will be away at the Weekend. I excavated my second compost bin, oh what beautiful black stuff.  The tomatoes needed a lot of attention, fruits are appearing, so I cut back the rubbish and put fresh compost around the base of each plant. I harvested strawberries, raspberries (eaten with ice cream) and spuds and Broad beans (eaten with fish).

I've watched some Tennis, Muguruza eased into 3rd round.  Enjoying Jabeur  v V Williams, she's playing some cheeky shots, and Venus is fabulous at 40+.

I took a look at my recent fox snaps, they all look a like!. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.