Snapjax

By Snapjax

Chapel Allerton

An appointment this morning with the Opticians up in the Village.

A new pair of varifocals are required and an eye test needed.  I suffered a Retinal Vein occlusion in 2016 for which I underwent a course of Eylea.  A much more stressful procedure than any dentistry I ve had. Or will ever have!

Anyways, my Left eye test revealed that I could see  partial letters on the screen while the rest resembled swastikas. My Right eye is doing a tremendous job. 

The pedestrianisation of the Willow Tree junction with Harrogate Road is looking ugly but at least it is in progress.  The HSBC (that's the Midland to me!) has closed and the abandoned building adds to this desolate scene.  The man crossing at the lights on Stainbeck  Lane is casting a short shadow, the strong sun is overhead, the day is dry warm.

Our garden is bathed in sun and too hot for any watering or lawn mowing at this time.  Mas tarde!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.