a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Obligatory Group Shot

I joined Incredibish and two of his former colleagues for a day motorcycling around the hills and mountains of South Wales today.  It wasn't really a day for photography - although I saw any number of potentially useful sights for "some stage in the future" - it was instead all about the lovely hilly twisty roads.  It was also about avoiding the mad sheep with a death wish in case they tried to jump out in front of you.

The weather was muggy but largely sunny, getting up to a very steamy 25c later in the day.  It is perhaps no surprise then that we also got caught in a torrential downpour on the top of one mountain - although the rain lasted only 10 minutes and was very localised.

I'm pretty certain that this was taken somewhere on the way to  LLanyngdir where we stopped for elevenses....l've not downloaded my satnav track so I'm not completely sure :-)  I do know that I covered 210 miles and that I'm a tired boy now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.