a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Shhh....

I'm pretty sure that the deer thought that if she could just keep still enough I wouldn't see her.  In turn, I pretended that I hadn't noticed her after I'd grabbed this shot, and so she stayed where she was as I walked on by.

I've also added an extra of a heron who has just caught something in his beak, but its not for those of you that would prefer not to see predation in action

When I first saw the heron through the reeds I assumed that it had caught a fish, but I was surprised when I got the lens on it to see that it was actually a short tailed vole.  I knew that Herons were carnivores and would eat small birds as well as fish if they could get them, but I hadn't realised that some of them like a light salad with their short tailed voles...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.