Stuck

There was a lot of bleating at 5 ° clock this morning . Stupid lamb has lost its mother I thought. The telephone ringing woke Mr P.  How he had slept through the bleating I do not know. Anyway, now awake he looked out of the window and said a lamb had got its head stuck in the fence. It is its own silly fault for trying to eat my flowers, I have no sympathy. I raced down stairs,  grabbed the camera and went on to the patio for a photo. Well, the sight of me in my nightdress was obviously too much for the lamb who, in fright, managed to free his head and race off to find Mum. He went straight for her teats and near lifted her of the ground poor thing.  I say "he" because he had a big head and was crying for his Mother.  The phone ringing was our neighbour to tell us we had a stuck lamb, they said it had been bleating for over an hour.  I'm hoping it has learned its  lesson and will not try to eat the flowers again tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.