JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Kiwi fruit climbing.

Not a good day. I woke up at four and spent the next four hours half awake and half asleep in pain.  My arthritic legs hurt, my arthritis thumb hurt, my deformed elbow hurt and my shoulder and my abdomen wasn't happy either. There seemed no point in getting up.  In fact not much point in being alive at all.   However I got up, showered, dressed, had breakfast, cleaned the kitchen, took delivery of my supermarket order and put it away.   Did no exercise, didn't walk and made a half hearted attempt to photograph.  Lay around with a heat pad on my knee and hip and agreed to meet Alison on Friday.  Decided against my better judgement that I needed alcohol but the Falkland store was closed so went to Auchtermuchty  to buy Rioja and Pringles.  Photographed the two churches there but I liked the kiwi fruit plant better.  I chopped it back a few days ago but you'd never know. Ate an evil  but a modified evil evening meal.  The pain has subsided a bit and hopefully tomorrow will be more bearable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.