Blipping Beautiful

Today I met up with an ex-work colleague for a walk around one of her local nature reserves.  You need a permit to access this part of the reserve, but she has one. We had to climb over a gate to get in, but once there had it to ourselves, and enjoyed a hour or so taking in the peace (apart from the birds!) and sights of various types of orchids, helleborines, other wild flowers, butterflies and even one enormous dragonfly flitting around!

Today also happens to be my 2190 (or 6-year's worth, but I haven't posted every day) blip anniversary, so I just had to put my photoshop
skills into practise to celebrate the occasion using one of the orchid images I shot, a Marsh Orchid I believe.  

I may not comment as much as I could, but really appreciate those that take the time to view my journal and honour me with comments, likes and even hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.