Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Praying mantis....

climbing up my stick!  Such a lovely big one and the first one I have seen for a long time!  He was actually inside the verandah looking at himself in the glass (as seen in the extra).

Had to get my vehicle serviced today because it has a car fitness test tomorrow!  Everything is much more stressful with covid these days!!  

Today we have many people dying of Covid - Zambia is in trouble.  And on top of that, because of corruption surrounding the vaccines it seems there are no second vaccines for many people.  I am so thankful I got mine as there have been none issued since that day!  People are panicking now due to the effects of the virus and are bribing health officials to be able to get the vaccine so they are getting first doses which means no second doses for those who already have the first!  Its chaos!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.