Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Frustrations....

So, last night around 6pm we had an address from the President informing us that tomorrow is a holiday (today) as the state funeral of the late President Kenneth Kaunda was going to take place!  

This messed up a lot of things!  I was supposed to take my car for its fitness test but now with a holiday what am I supposed to do.  Monday and Tuesday next week are also public holidays and the President announced that Wednesday will also be a holiday as that is the burial day of the late President!  So...I was frustrated and I sent a message to the Road transport people to ask if there was any way they could prevent people like me whose fitness was expired, from getting a fine from the police every time we are stopped!  The guy was quite abrupt and said no....

Tonight I received a message from the Road transport guys that they would open on Saturday for 4 hours from 8am!  At least there is hope that I will get the car sorted tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.