Cows about Cambridge

Today is my husband’s birthday and sometimes we go to Cromer, but this year we decided to go to Cambridge to look for the cows. I took lots of pictures of the cows as well as their numbers as I have the “Cows in Cambridge” app on my phone. We plan to go again and look for some of the others that we did not have time to look at today. The exhibition is on until September, when they will all be gathered together in The Grafton Centre. The small ones will be returned to the people who painted them. The large ones will be auctioned with the money going to charity.
 
Today’s picture is of the first two cows I saw, which were standing guard outside the railway station exit. Three security guards enjoyed a laugh at our expense when they saw us taking pictures like a couple of children!
 
The temperature at GMT noon was still seventeen degrees Celsius today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.