Budding Beauty

A French marigold bud. Tagetes.

This drug I'm on is working, especially now that I can fiddle the dose, with my doctor's permission. I'm now getting plenty of sleep and no longer feel fatigued all the time. However, with four hours extra sleep my days are much shorter, and I have trouble keeping my eyes open after 8 pm. During the few hours that I'm awake and have some energy all I can see are the things that were left undone in the long months of sleep deprivation. Oh, dear, here is so much to do!

Today I got out the electric hedge trimmer and cut my way through overgrown paths, and cut back bushes that are either dry tolerant or got an occasional watering. The trimmings amounted to six heaped barrow loads, all dealt with. This was after I unloaded the timber offcuts that I collected yesterday and took them to the shed- seven barrow loads there.

Now I have to cook my dinner, and I wish there was some sort of takeaway here. I just feel like whinging about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.