Freyjad

By Freyjad

Red Damselflies

It's been a beautiful day and the visitor numbers at the reserve have gone back to what they were pre Covid so an atmosphere of peace and quiet has returned and all the regulars are happy.   I forgot to put on any insect repellent today but I was lucky and I came home unscathed  -  I won't forget again, just a small lapse and it can mean days of misery. :-)  I watched a Coot mother and her chicks this morning but there was no chance of a shot as they were well hidden in the reeds.  I could hear lots of chattering and clicking but I only saw flashes of the little family in and amongst the grasses.

I can't believe we're already in July, earlier in the year we were feeling confident that come next January we'd be going away on holiday but as time goes on we don't know what to think, everything is still so uncertain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.