A corner transformed

Exactly a year ago I photographed this corner of our garden. Then it housed a big mound of compost, and we were thinking of positioning a shed in its place. Now it is the location of our rock garden (and the new shed is actually to the right of it, out of shot.) I'm still amazed every day at the transformation of our back garden, masterminded by my nephew Paddy.

Mr hazelh and I took a wee diversion on our Thursday morning walk today to look at the outside of the house that one of our friends has just bought. In a classic case of  'Edinburgh the capital village', the seller is the grandson of a couple who used to live in the house that our friend herself has recently sold!

I am running out of patience with the squirrels and pigeons that steal the feed that I place on our bird table for the smaller wildlife garden visitors. This morning I created a contraption from two old hanging basket holders and wire to bring an end to the 'all you can eat' breakfast buffet for garden pests. It seems to have worked so far. I may blip it another day. Then everyone can admire my efforts.

It was day three of this week's marathon online meeting. As usual, by the end of it my list of urgent/important tasks had doubled in length.

Exercise today: walking (11,114 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.