fiery ferns

We were on a shopping expedition this morning for our family, a click to collect order, a short shop in the same store for the items they forgot to put on their order and then a visit to another store for some cooked items. We left their house at 12.30 and had to do our own shop on the way home so we are shopped out today. Our family were on the road in the U.K. by 6.15pm having driven right across France from Switzerland. They have to self isolate now for 10 days and are hoping to get early release after they get their day5 results. 3 family members x 4 tests equals quite a lot. I am just waiting to hear that they have arrived home OK. 
I seem to have injured my shoulder. I think it was wielding a rather large broom yesterday in the garage and drive. It’s at least 18” across, maybe 2 feet and I was finding it a struggle but was determined to finish the task as the removal company is turning up tomorrow and items will need to be put in the garage. An RSI injury I am assuming.  I am hoping for some extra sleep tonight, I am getting fed up of waking up so really early, before 5am.
This is a shot of one of my many ferns. They spring up all over the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.