Cloudy

A quick circuit into town this afternoon and I was lucky because it rained heavily not long after I returned. This is a cloudy view of our pine trees and river estuary.
It’s all go. I had a call from the hospital this afternoon. They had had a cancellation and could I come in for a renal scan tomorrow. This is to check how my kidneys are performing.
Meanwhile my husband had a call yesterday from the hospital re a referral about a cyst he has had on his chest for several months. He had a call from the consultant this afternoon and she asked for a photo. Once we had checked the email address as an important dot had been missed in the email address he was told, the photo was sent. We had already sent one to the GP but things can’t seem to be accessed. The consultant rang back 9 minutes after I sent the successful photo and my husband will receive an appointment for either surgery or a biopsy very shortly. Anyway we are not complaining as we have both received excellent service re cancellations and think this is the way forward re hospital appointments.
Meanwhile Matt Hancock announced yesterday that the Nightingale hospitals are to be used to test the backlog for people waiting to see if they have cancer. Our local Exeter hospital was finished last night with 400 workers there yesterday and is due to start in operation next Monday which is great news for the South West as it is the first one to be used in this way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.