twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A trip to the sleepy village. I cycled up to the W End;  spotted Simon Calder as I waited for the boys to arrive on the 47 bus; we walked to Haymarket and an hour of electronic bleepery in my ears / some note taking / interview questions written later, we arrived.

Paw took the lads; I cycled in a haary day; tail wind; the usual memories of the fields and farms and woods and the adventures in each and every one. 

Coffee and biscuits in a garden that's now looking loved; a pasta lunch; I forgot garlic and rhubarb - dur.

Due to a committee meeting, we were huckled out; Paw took the boys to the park whilst I sweated in the sun that had burned away the haar. We made the 1532 train back.

I'd prepped a Spanish bean stew; then managed a dander to get milk before a gentle evening in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.