twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

10KM early; hot and sticky.

And a morning of panic as I got word that I've an interview to attend. Eeep! One I might need to prepare for, so I booked the latest possible date available. Plenty of time then to not adequately prep for it.

Alex went to Wardie with his wee pal James BT; Tom and I carried on with the bikes to Tesco and looped back for lunch; Alex made his own way home. He'd probably be already doing this kind of thing if it wasn't for CV and / or diabetes. Better late than never, though.

She arrived PM; we'd thought about SUP but it never got going; instead we looked at Her new kitchen parameters and dithered over greys and pale blues. 

I chummed Her some of the way home; Tom returned from being feral with his friends and I've resisted the temptation to put up the sunset everyone else got better photos of and instead opted for the calming seascape of earlier - you can't get enough shots of sewerage outflows in my opinion....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.