Peonies catching evening light

I've been busy today so when I saw the peonies catching the window light this evening I remembered I had to blip. Of course, the photo didn't come out the way that I imagined it but peonies are such lovely flowers they're a bit like Marylin Monroe. You see them and you HAVE to take a photo.

Updated DIg site with a story then went to Hathern Nurseries with Len and Basil to choose four lavender plants for the front. We have finally removed the Welsh poppies and decided on lavender for the fragrance and the bees. Besides, they tend to grow sideways filling in the space.

While there, a call from the double glazing company to say their rep was at our house. We'd been told five o'clock. This was three o'clock. Had to turn round and go home and I'm sure Basil lost out on his walk because of that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.