RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Docking

We have had three days of significant wind, so it was nice to wake to a little less this morning. Made the ride into the port area much easier and way less sweaty. Saw this large excursion ship tying up for a refuel (there is tanker just out of the photo on the left). The whole time I have been riding around the port, I have not seen it leave the dock so I was a bit surprised. When my wife and I came back for breakfast a few hours later, the tanker was still there but a different ship was at the dock.

I’m happy to be hosting wide Wednesday for a couple of weeks. I inherited this week’s “central” theme, so had no preconceived ideas about what to expect. Quite a range of ideas and some great entries. As usual, I favored those that were truly wide knocking out a few quality photos. My picks:

Top 5 (Hearts)
Jorgiesmum - Love the leading line of pier which draws the attention to the centrally located red boat.

Gordo - Great point of view creates some nice converging verticals.

Jensphotos - A beautiful sunset and a perfectly placed paddler.

Rainie - Simple and straightforward, particularly effective in black and white.

pixelpixie - More leading lines bring my eye into the frame.

Honorable Mentions (Stars)
Miranda1008
freespiral
isbi
cassnett

CowgirlCarol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.