Another Gray Day

Murky, cool and gray...although the sun did try to peek out this afternoon. Odd after our miserable heat wave, but also a relief.

I did a garden consultation this morning - often people just need to know what's in their new gardens/yards and I love doing that work. A friend has a beautiful new house way up on a ridge in Portland. They can literally see almost 365 degrees - to the coast range and Mt. Hood and beyond. Even though it wasn't sunny, it was evident that the views are spectacular. 

Then I picked up the grandchildren and we had a fun time - picnic followed by playing around and then a visit to the new playground near me. The Park & Rec has been working on this playground all through Covid, finishing just a month ago. It's a fabulous place and the kids had a great time (so did I). 

This is a creeping thyme, one of the most diminutive I've seen. It creeps out over the garden rock wall. It just bloomed and the bees were all over it! I had to be mindful not to sit on it :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.