Veronica

Another lovely day here in the Pacific NW. A marine layer again this morning, which burned off before noon, becoming a crystal clear blue-sky day with a gorgeous 74F/23.3C high this afternoon. My kind of day. 

I went for a walk this morning, and spent some time in the garden with my camera. I have twoVerbena  Veronica spicata (Spiked Speedwell) (thank you Tony and Maurice for catching my error!) plants in my garden - one tall and sometimes floppy and the other quite short. This is the short one, who's cultivar is among the many missing plant tags in my life. But it's a beauty and just coming into bloom.

I tested negative again today, day 3...fingers crossed. Have a lovely weekend...a long, holiday one for those of us in the States. I'm homebound having been exposed to Covid, but I can find plenty to do ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.