jeni and the beans

By themessymama

That's my nose

Baby Bear has discovered that he, too, has a nose!!

He's still not very well. He spent the day cuddling, nursing, and sleeping. He's exhausted, poor love. He climbs off me, evidently to Do something, and gets as far as the sofa next to my lap and just lies down again. He's fed up of being tired. At least he's not being quite so sick any more but he's still not tolerating solid food. If he's still not eating by Monday I think I'm going to have to take him to a doctor and pray they're a)breastfeeding friendly and b)have common sense and the ability to think for themselves. The other thing with him being off solid food and nursing to make up for it is the nappies... oh dear Lord. Thank God it's breastmilk poo, that's all I can say. It's just, well, the sheer volume of it :-/ And, I'm glad I've learnt to crochet. Sitting with a poorly baby all day every day for a week would have been intolerable otherwise. Am well on the way making a blanket for the Bear!

The job situation is "fun" at the moment. A huge anticlimax earlier this week. On the other hand, some rather beautifully wonderful encouragements from those praying for us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.