Al fresco lunch

I decided it was too hot to plod lunchtime so I sat in the garden shade and enjoyed an al fresco lunch instead. 

I enjoyed the entertainment of listening and watching the birds as they flew in and out of their favourite bush.  Can you see this little one, just taking flight?

House disaster of the day is Leo’s bed looking like it is on its last legs. The foot board ( is that even a word!) had detached on one side and it was all sloping to the floor. We patched it back up but I think we’ll have to get a replacement very soon.  I guess it has done good service as we got it when he moved from cot to bed. I think sitting on the end if it to play on his PlayStation has seen it off.

Let’s hope there are no loud crashes in the night as it detaches again, until we get the chance to get it sorted.  Think we’ll buy the next one without any foot board to fall off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.