Almost Home

Thursday
After so many months of not being on a plane, I have so enjoyed the sightseeing from the air this last week!  I’ve crossed the Atlantic 4x in 7 days and have also done two domestic US flights.

I fell fast asleep on my flight back to London last night and woke up just in time for breakfast before landing. It helps to be able to sit in Business with lay-flat seats! I had a wonderful view of London before landing.

Seen here at the bottom right is Tower Bridge, and on the North side of the river - the Tower of London, The Gherkin, and St Paul's Cathedral.  On the South side of the river - The Shard, London Bridge Station, HMS Belfast, and City Hall.

Even with the good sleep, I was exhausted when I got home!  (And I’ve been tired for days - as usual, posting this a few days late!). I’m getting used to jet-lag once again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.