Saying Hello

I went to the egg farm this morning. Besides providing me with delicious free range eggs, I also get a short outing with numerous other animals to visit. I often blip the herd of reindeer, like here and here.

There are also 4 goats. Three of them were further away from me, sunbathing (one lounging in a dog bed!), and this one was guarding the house. I’m not sure if he has name but he was very friendly and soon walked over to me and stuck his head through the fence.

The pigs on the other hand definitely DO have names! That’s Percy on the bottom and Hamlet at the top. They sometimes completely ignore me or are sleeping but today they seemed very friendly. They were also seen here and here.

In other news:
My cleaning lady came back today for the first time since March. It’s the first time I’ve had anyone in my house since lockdown! It was so good to see her again! I’ve been keeping up with cleaning but I never do it all at the same time so I enjoyed a nice clean whole house after she was gone! It seems a luxury to have her back when my part-time lodgers aren’t here and I’m not working and have plenty of time to clean. But I’ve felt bad at her drop in income over these weeks and felt I was ready to have her back. Hopefully lodger number 1 will return soon, though I already know the second one isn’t returning as his job has changed too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.