Rudolph

This afternoon I met with a friend and we ran a couple of errands together and also went out for afternoon tea. One of the errands was to buy eggs at a local farm. Not only do they have thousands of chickens but they also have 2 rare breed pigs, ducks, geese, goats and a whole herd of reindeer. It’s always a good place to find my blip for the day!

When we first got there the reindeer seemed in hiding, but they soon came out of their shelters to say hello. They kept moving so it was very hard to get a good shot but I like this one. Their antlers are amazing - very soft and they don’t mind being touched. They shed them in the spring so I was surprised how much they’ve grown over the summer.

It’s the 25th today so in just under 4 months Rudolph will be very busy!  I may have whispered a few things in his ear for him to pass on to Santa!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.