Sunshine

Sunflowers always remind me of sunshine. I snapped this in our local florist in the village. I was in the village today and had decided to check out the COVID-safe procedures in a couple of the shops. The florist used lockdown to totally refurbish their shop and the result was a stunning transformation. See Extra. Only two customers are allowed in at a time and I was wearing my mask. I bought a small gift and supported our local economy.

In other news:
My main reason for being in the village was to get a Covid antibody test. I was unwell three times this winter and early spring so I was just eager to know, although I knew that my lifestyle wouldn’t change much anyway until we know more about immunity. The result was negative. I would have preferred a positive because it would have shown I’d survived it, but I hope it remains this way, anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.