New Friends

I did something very out of character this morning. I went down to the lake for a walk early this morning. I wish I’d gone when I first woke up at 5-ish. I actually went just before 7. It was beautiful and felt totally different from my evening walks. By 8am it was already really hot.

I met LOADS of dogs I’d never met before. The big one is Freddy. Obviously in love with his stick but VERY happy to meet me. When his dad finally caught up he said that Freddy LOVES people. I loved Freddy and was tempted to kidnap him!

Then a little later I met Toffee and Billy. It’s probably obvious which is which. Toffee has a sore foot but he did get to come out of the bag and ran all around while his mum and I talked for half an hour or so. I do enjoy meeting and chatting with new people on my walks. (Shhh....don’t tell....I love meeting and chatting with the dogs even more!)

It was another hot day today. I met up with a group of friends from church in the beautiful floral back garden of one of them this afternoon. It WAS nice to be in real human company, not just meeting on a Zoom call. It was hot but we were mostly in the shade (2 metres apart of course).

The temperature suddenly dropped in the early evening. I was working at my desk for awhile and couldn’t believe when I came downstairs and went outside to eat my dinner. It was almost too chilly! I’m grateful though. I prefer slightly cool than blazing hot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.