Temptation

I had a friend over this afternoon - another garden visit. She kindly brought a box of mini cupcakes from M&S. I’ve been exceedingly careful with what I’ve been eating this week - the scales will come out for my weekly check tomorrow. But - it would have been CRIMINAL not to indulge in such a generous contribution to our tea/coffee break. Don’t you think? My friend ate two. I ate three (!!), and the rest went into the freezer where hopefully they will be saved for my next tea party. After a week of very healthy eating they were particularly delicious. I give them 10/10.

It was considerably cooler today but still warm enough to be outside. However, we did gat rained on and had to run for cover to my new rain-safe, Covid-safe seating plan that I mentioned the other day. My friend sat just inside the garage door and I sat just inside the conservatory door, about 2m apart. It works really well as long as it’s not a torrential downpour!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.