Almost Done

I last blipped these foxgloves in my front garden a month ago on May 20th. One shoot growing very unexpectedly from the UNDERSIDE of my wheelbarrow. The flowers have been dropping in the last few days and this clump is the last of them. Still so beautiful! I STILL haven’t planted up my wheelbarrow. Hopefully soon.

A friend from church came over to sit in my garden with me this afternoon. We timed it to avoid the rain but of course that came a couple of hours after it was forecasted. But I had a Plan B which worked out very well. I have a doorway to my garage which is opposite the doorway to my conservatory. So we ran for cover. My friend sat just inside the garage and I sat just inside the conservatory and we were easily 2 metres apart and we didn’t get wet! Later on when we were confident the rain was over we went back out into the garden.

If you’d have told me a few months ago that I’d be entertaining in this way I would have not believed you! “Please do come visit, I have a very nice (disinfected) chair you can sit on in my garage where I will serve you tea!”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.