Lockdown Job #273

Just so you know that my life isn’t just about flowers and sunsets and puppy dogs....

Today I cleaned out the inside of my water butt. Besides the sludge at the bottom, there were numerous slugs, both dead and alive. It has to be one of the most disgusting jobs I’ve done in recent weeks. I also cleaned the whole area around where the water butt usually sits - lots of dead leaves, insects, more slugs and who knows what other kinds of yucky stuff was hiding in the corner and underneath the base.

I was restless today - it was sunny on and off but not very much rain. I wanted to be outside but it wasn’t really warm enough to just sit. So I had to find something to keep me active. And today this was it. I felt very satisfied at getting it done. And I very much enjoyed my long hot shower afterwards.

Oh, and the tent was taken down first thing this morning. The gardener is coming tomorrow so I wanted it out of the way. And the grass needs to recover. No doubt I’ll be putting it up again sometime soon! Although it also looks like I may be able to go camping for REAL soon - in Alfie the Campervan! Campsites open up again on July 4th, with added Covid-safe procedures, mostly to do with the cleaning of the ‘facilites’. I have made two bookings for next month and hopefully I’ll be satisfied that the new procedures make things safe enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.