And....It’s Back To Flowers!

I bought some begonias from a local nursery the other day and I decided I wanted some more, so back I went today. Only to find out that all their bedding plants are now 50% off! I went a little crazy! Now I have lots of work to do to get them all in pots at home. I’m a little late but I usually find that they do ok and last longer than I expect them too. My begonias usually last through October. Last year I never emptied out my pots of geraniums. That wasn’t a strategy, that was just laziness. But they’re all flowering again and looking lovely so my laziness had benefit!

It’s been really chilly today! I went to a friend’s for dinner tonight. They’re a family of 5 and so they’ve been inviting single friends to eat outside, since it’s still only 6 allowed right now. Outside only. It was a beautiful and delicious meal but we were all COLD!

After dinner we went for a brisk walk around Pinkney’s Green in Maidenhead - walking distance from their home. The clouds had started to clear and we got there JUST in time for the sunset. I’ve walked there many times but never in the evening so it had a completely different feel to it. I’m so glad we went! See Extra photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.