Squash!

In early May a neighbour gave me a tiny little squash plant. I’m afraid I was neglectful of it at first but I finally got it planted in a great big tub in the garden. I wasn’t sure at all if it would be successful. But now it’s growing like crazy and I’m getting beautiful flowers. I’m also learning all about male and female flowers and that you can actually cook and eat them - something outside of my range of experience so far!

It’s still really chilly today and we’ve had rain on and off. I did some work at my desk (decluttering old files, mostly) and then this afternoon a friend came to sit in the garden. We almost had to run for shelter at one point but the rain only lasted a few moments. We both enjoyed being outside but we also both wore jackets!

This evening I filled some of my pots with the flowers I bought yesterday. It’s looking very colourful around here! Better late than never. I ran out of compost so I will do the rest another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.