Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Reunion & Retirement

I went up to London today for a retirement party for one of my favourite colleagues. It’s great to see so many of my colleagues all at once and not all in uniform! A couple of others who also left last year joined us so it was a happy reunion! And the cakes were lovely - made by one of the group. The edible airplanes were a great touch!

After the party I went to visit my niece and her family who live nearby. They’ve just moved into a new house that they’ve had built so it was fun to finally see that, although it still is a bit of a building site. I stayed for dinner and a family movie and was then too tired to drive home so I stayed the night, sleeping in my clothes on the sofa! Must be better prepared next time!

Apparently this is my 7-year blip anniversary - 2555 daily blips! Except that I’ve had gaps here and there, so it’s actually been more than 7 years. Still amazing, though! The best part of blip is the happy community and the precious friends I’ve met along the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.