Dragonfly

Luckily I checked my little camera before going out this morning because it's not working.  I took out the battery, replaced it, SD card, changed the lens, but nope, nothing.  It half-focuses and then sticks.

So I put my macro lens on the EM1 and took that out instead.  I prefer the EM10 because I tend to use the 2x digital converter when taking macro shots because it allows me to get them sharp closer in and I don't need to do much cropping.  The EM1, a far superior camera generally, does not work as well with the 2x, or at least that's my experience of it.

Anyway there was quite a bit of insect life around and I was delighted to see this Broad-bodied Chaser (I think), which was reasonably co-operative.  I also saw my first Silver Washed Fritillary but couldn't get close enough.

Just off to filch JJ's EM5 as a spare until I can get my other repaired.

Tennis

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.