White Letter Hairstreak

A lovely sunny day to end the week!  And after seeing a post on a Facebook butterfly group yesterday, I found out about a new place to spot a new butterfly to me!  So I went along with my parents this morning for a nice little nature wander near to Leigh station, and was amazed to see so many butterflies, including this lovely beast - the white letter hairstreak which I'd never seen before so had great fun battling through brambles to get a good shot!  

Also saw red admirals, commas, more small/essex skippers and holly blues.  Will definitely be going back there, and we also enjoyed a walk through Old Leigh town where we stopped off for a coke and some chips while we had a rest! It was very busy down there so everything is seeming like it's back to normal now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.