Country Wedding

One of my best friends got married today, at an old mill close to the picturesque town of Runkel; or rather in a field next to the old mill.

Actually, we were a lot more people than you can see on this photo, but  most were too shy to sit in the front.

The weather turned out to be sunny, contrary to the forecast. Consequently, most of us were dressed too warm - me included.
But everything else was lovely. Romantic but not sappy, uncomplicated but not too plain, with witty and only slightly embarrassing speeches.  

I left early because I felt a hayfever attack starting, and I had to be able to drive home. And also because it felt strange and a little strenuous to be part of a crowd again, after so many months of social distancing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.