Scarce Swallowtail

I was surprised to see that this is the actual English name of the beautiful butterfly that payed a visit to our Buddleja bush this afternoon. It didn’t stay for long though, and I only got one photo where it is in focus. 

Despite the lovely weather and weekend day, I worked today, to catch up with my schedule. But I encountered a massive blunder in the documentary I am currently working on, which I have no idea how to repair, and it will set me back another day at least. 
Just imagine someone selling you a documentary about landscapes of the world, while mixing them up - the video showing a completely different part of a continent from the one in the commentary. A bit like the story of Loch Ness being narrated, while you see footage from Lake Geneva with the Alps in the background. 
I wouldn’t thought it possible, but the (Australian) producers obviously didn’t check any facts or footage of the films they’re selling all over the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.