NEL D047 Danger

This was the view outside my bedroom window this morning, or pretty much so. The place I stayed in has it's accommodation spread over a number of houses and this is what the garden of the one I stayed in backed on to. It really is a lovely place and doesn't look so dangerous really.

I got back home at about 1000 for the rest of my day's work. Weve finished off, almost, the work on dept pay, now we just have to agree the comms and it's timing. It's been a very intensive piece of work but good to be involved in.

Himself and I are chilling in the garden now. He's a bit down and disappointed as he's applied for a promotion but didn't get it. We're off to Brighton to see our friend N tomorrow for lunch. It's almost a year since the heatwave last year when his wife collapsed while out walking and he's (we're all) still struggling with his loss. It will be a good day.

Next door's 20yo son is back from uni for the summer. He's so LOUD.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.